Curtain Call

22 09 2009

curtain call

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

After a little over a year and a half of Lipstick Lace Brassknuckles, the time has finally come to draw the curtain and take a bow, my curtain call has come and this is my final post.  I’ve been back and forth about stopping the blog for sometime but honestly love blogging and have enjoyed the opportunity to meet like minded readers and get such positive feedback, so I decided to keep it going although it was getting harder for me to keep posting.  As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been working on an upcoming project that I’ve been working on for months now that has taken up most of my time and all of my thoughts.

I’m excited, nervous, and anxious to debut my upcoming online boutique featuring vintage and reconstructed pieces I’ve collected which is the primary project I’ve been working on.  Since all of my time has been dedicated to this decided I realized it was time to move to another direction with blogging since I had little to blog about that didn’t relate to my boutique.  While I’m still in progress of launching the boutique (the goal is for late Spring/early Summer 2010) I will be tracking my progress, inspirations and even pieces on my new blog  hisherschicago.blogspot.com. My boyfriend Mike and I will be posting there so PLEASE follow and feel free to email me at hisherschicago@gmail.com.

Thank you thank you thank you for anyone that has taken the time to read, follow, laugh at, frown at, appreciate my randomness, and continue to come back to my little space on the internet. While the new blog will be entirely fashion based I’d still love for you to follow me over there.  Of course please follow my people in the blogroll also!

Again thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lori Denae

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

hisherschicago.blogspot.com

xoxo


Actions

Information

16 responses

23 09 2009
Denise

Awwww! My best friend and I are such fans of this sight and we will be sad to see you go. Like Wendy Williams always says, “You are like a friend in my head.” So much of your personal style and your opinion stated as only you can, are totally what is on our mind as well.

Nonetheless, I wish you nothing but the best of luck in your future endeavors. I (We) will definitely be following your new site!

23 09 2009
Denise

Oops – excuse the grammatical and spelling errors in the previous post🙂 I submitted before re-reading….you get the picture LOL

24 09 2009
Gloria

I love this site…..say it aint so! You will truly be missed and God’s speed on your new adventure.

29 09 2009
Heidi

YOU WILL BE MISSED GIRL!!!!!!!!

30 09 2009
1stladyep

Ain’t this a blip! Lipstick.Lace.Brassknuckles was one of my favorite diversions. A pal of mine, swears that you and I share a brain;-) I’ll catch you on the B side (hisherschicago.blogspot.com). Best of luck:-)

30 09 2009
sweetangel

awwww really, i stumbled on to this site by mistake and i have been a loyal follower ever since!! i wish you the best of luck and will definately pop over to the new hishers.

Best wishes!!
xoxo

3 10 2009
Black Girl Thinking

Hate to see you leaving wordpress. I will add the new blog to my blogroll

10 10 2009
In Heels

I never left a comment before however I have truly enjoyed your blog. Your wit and sarcasm was truly a breath of fresh air!! May God’s blessings be upon all your endeavors. You will be missed!!!

23 10 2009
nicole

Do you know I’ve spent the last 15 minutes searching for you online, hoping that this wasn’t true? Lol

It’s been a pleasure reading lipstick.lace.brassknuckles and will def add your new endeavor to my blogroll.

Wishing you nothing but the greatest success!

Xoxo
Nicole

1 12 2009
Princess_K

Oh! I just found this blog of yours and now I already need to switch! OK I will do it because what I’ve found so far I like! Thanks for posting.

19 11 2010
Saxophone

Great Article!

Do you know that you can buy cheap musical instruments?

Visit this site for more information.

18 05 2011
Christian Louboutin

ilvoe

18 05 2011
Christian Louboutin

dljfaljfdlk

18 05 2011
Christian Louboutin

iloe

18 05 2011
christianlouboutin-sale

ghh

23 04 2014
ukash

I love this site…..say it aint so! You will truly be missed and God’s speed on your new adventure.

Leave a Reply

