What I Want From YOU—Is To Stop Making Me Cry!

15 01 2009

parade

Obama always makes me bring on the waterworks like no one I know. I thought I would be able to make it until his Inauguration before he did something to make me tear up but noooooooooooooooooooooo, he went and brought those tear things to my eyes by posting a beautiful letter to Sasha and Malia in Parade Magazine. Click here to read it and check out the quote that made that thing they call tears to my eyes:

When I was a young man, I thought life was all about me-about how I’d make my way in the world, become successful, and get the things I want. But then the two of you came into my world with all your curiosity and mischief and those smiles that never fail to fill my heart and light up my day. And suddenly, all my big plans for myself didn’t seem so important anymore. I soon found that the greatest joy in my life was the joy I saw in yours. And I realized that my own life wouldn’t count for much unless I was able to ensure that you had every opportunity for happiness and fulfillment in yours. In the end, girls, that’s why I ran for President: because of what I want for you and for every child in this nation.”



Actions

Information

One response

16 01 2009
Raven

awwwwwww. daddy!!
i love little sasha!!!

Leave a Reply

