Fall 2008 Couture Collections

7 07 2008

I’m a little late but still had to do a post on the Fall Couture Collections. I have always loved coutoure shows because of the details, creativity and overall inspirations that are often behind many looks from couture shows.

My favorite so far is by Christian Dior, who was inspired by Lisa Fonssagrives, who is often credited as the first supermodel.

A few looks from the Chanel Collection.

I love these looks from Christian Lacroix.

Two of my favorite looks at Elie Saab.

Lace was incorporated into a lot of shows, including Givency. And of course I had to post Sessilee and Jourdan Dunn.

Jourdan looks amazing in the Jean Paul Gaultier show.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 07 2008
Eb the Celeb

when did the goth look become high fashion?

IDK… but either way I love it… especially that dress Whoopi wore to the Tony’s… fllyyyyyyy!

8 07 2008
Pamela E.

That dark lace Elie Saab is HOTTNESS.

15 07 2008
Bonifant

oh my little Jou Jou bean!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

