The Coldest Winter Ever Sequel Finally To Be Released

27 05 2008

I can’t deny I’m a bit of a book snob, so for the longest time I didn’t have any interest in reading The Coldest Winter Ever by Sister Souljah because the same people that swore to me up and down it was a must read were the same people that would also recommend books like this….

After one too many, “You never read the Coldest Winter Ever!!!“, two years ago I finally decided to read it, and was only disappointed in myself for not reading it sooner. After years of talk of a sequel and even movie, the sequel has finally been given a release date of October 2008 and will be titled Midnight. If you remember, Midnight was the sexy and mysterious character from The Coldest Winter Ever. Click here for more on the upcoming book.

My reading game has been slacking with my move, I try to read a new book a month but lately barely have time to read a magazine. Although these two books are not new, they are great reads for anyone looking for a summer read. Click the pictures for more on them. I remember missing my stop on the train back when I was reading these.


Actions

Information

25 responses

27 05 2008
Pamela E.

I’m cracking up at our memories of The Darkest Child.. I remember you were reading mine and it was the saddest book EVER. Nonstop drama and tears.

Could any more tragedy possibly have happened in that family. good grief. lol

Real good book thou!!!

28 05 2008
Bonifant

I too was a book snob but when I finally read Coldest Winter I got excited everytime I heard this or that actress was tied to it eg. DMX gf in Belly/ then Sanaa Lathan.
Can’t wait for the sequel.

31 05 2008
randi

Cane River is my favorite book. Def a great read, ladies. I’ve been slipping on my reading too. ooooh, we should start a llbk/bella beat book club!! you know, for all the fashionably fly ladies who also like to sit in hot tub with a glass of reisling and a good book

31 05 2008
OAJ! || SUCK OUR SWAG | We Sprinkled These Links With Crack…Yummy

[…] Finally The Sequal to “The Coldest Winter Ever” is coming Lipstick.lace.brassknuckles […]

1 06 2008
SHABON84

Cane River is a wonderful book. I’m reading another book by her called Red River

28 08 2008
Try This: Russell Simmons “Do You” « Lipstick.lace.brassknuckles

[…] just now reading it now that I’ve finished the other books on my list. I’ve said before I’m a bit of a book snob but I love this one because you feel like he is talking right to you. I even hear his voice as […]

5 02 2009
lakeisha

I LOVE DA COLDEST WINTER EVER DAT SHIT GO HARD

19 03 2009
Iyana

Listen I love Sister Soulja and read all of her books from beginning to finish but i am a little upset..I mean she writes Midnight and I am thinkin ok this shit gonna go in come to find out Midnight doesnt meets Ricky Santiaga Winter would be like ten if she was mentioned in Midnights book …Who and the hell does Midnight Bring to Mrs. Santiagas funeral was it Akemi man o man alot of shit doesnt add up but i hope it doesnt take her another DAMN DECADE to come out with another book cause i need to knoo what happens…and What the HEll happens to Midnights Daddy?? to many questions she said it was gonna be sequel Midnight is a Prequel and Where is that book that was gonna be told thru the Eyes of Porsche Santiaga and why do the all got car names DAMN lol ok Im Done LMAO

19 01 2012
marquita courts

Yea i;’ve read all three and is still wondering because there is alot of unanswered question

6 02 2012
peaches

I have the same inquiries!!! In “Midnight” he came to the U.S. when he was very young and he fell in love with Akemi. He worked at the fish store and attended a martial arts class and he helped his mom run her buisness. the boy was busy. i even remember him turning girls down left and right cause he wanted Akemi’s hand. Soooo where did Winter come in at?????

27 06 2009
cynthia brown

I also loved the coldest winter ever by: Sister Soulja I have read the book myself 4 times in the last 5 years. I don’t think that the book sould be turned into a movie to the fact that it would be turned around and alot would be cut out. it wouldn’t be the same. i say this because “rain” by v.c andrews was also a great book and they made a movie out of it and things happen that wasn’t in the book. so lets leave a great book like the coldest winter ever the way it is.

14 08 2009
Karla K

Check out my Coldest Winter Ever Movie blog, with my review of books, updates, pictures, and cast suggestions! http://hubpages.com/hub/Coldest-Winter-Ever-Movie

29 11 2009
jameka

reading that book was my very first time..we started 2 read it in class n i got so into it i just had 2 go n check it out at the library…once i had started reading the book i didnt want 2 stop.. i took it 2 school and even my friends who dont like 2 read books found that book very interesting and beleive it or not didnt want 2 give me back the book..i love the book,,thats the only book i would read more than twice..i loved the characters in the book..alot..in at the end i even had a tear in my eye ..i love the book and cant 2 read more that she has wrote..

7 01 2010
ice roman

i think if there were a cast:
ricky:mark walhberg
winter: janelle martinez
mom: jada oinkette smith
midnight:????akon
bullet:rick gonzalez
nathalie:adianne bailon

3 07 2010
sally mcneal

No winter should be played my lauren london

31 03 2010
pooh

i think thong on fire was a very great book as well as the coldest winter

3 07 2010
sally mcneal

WEll i tnhink the coldest winter ever was the best book ever and i really want her to make a movie to it mater of fact she just should make a movie to all of her books.sister soulja has some really good books nd they all should be made in 2 a movie!!!!

6 02 2012
peaches

I AGREE 100%!!!!!

2 09 2010
Ljoyesutton

Coldest Winter Ever is one of the best books I had the pleasure of reading. I am hoping that there will be a movie of this book. Sister Soulja has a phenomenal collection. She is a force in this game.

2 11 2010
ladiismooth93

I THINK THT THE COLDEST WINTER EVER WAS A VERY GOOD BOOK. IT WAS FILLED WIT SO MUCH EXCITMENT ND DRAMA. THE BOOK MADE YU FEEL AS IF YU WERE ONE OF THE CHRACTERS IN THE BOOK. I EVEN FELL INLOVE WITH MIDNIGHT. BECAUSE HE WAS BLACK ND STRONG;LOYAL ND LOVING;ALSO DETERMINED TO ALWAYS STAY EDUCATED TO THE STREETS SO HE WOULDNT FALL OFF. I LOVED THT AND FOR THIS BOOK IVE ROWN WISER TO THE MEN I DEALT WIT ND RESPECTED THE HUSTLE OF MOST BLACK MEN ND BECAME LOYAL TO THE GAME.

5 04 2011
Leshawn Roberts

The coldest winter ever has to be the best book i have ever read. I know i have read this book 5 or 6 times,and each time i find it more interesting than the last. I am a very big fan of Sister Souja. I also enjoyed reading her newly released book Midnight. If you have never read her book “No Disrepect” you must do so as well!!!

24 07 2011
amani

I love Coldest Winter Ever by Soulja but Ive read Midnight and i was a total let down. First of all, what happend to “through the eyes of Porshe. Secondly, what happend to Bullet. Third, What happend to Winter. Fourth, is that Chinese girl the girl that he brought to Mrs.Santiaga’s Funeral. Soulja said “The sequel will answer all unanswered questions about the first book. WRONG!!!!! What happend to the movie?? Lauren London should play Winter. Midnight?? Mr.Santiaga-Mark W. or the Rock. Idk. Mrs.Santiaga-I forgot her name she loud and got a twin sister who is a director and she was in why did i get married. Bullet-Trey Songz?? Natalie-Meghan Good and more peace.

24 07 2011
amani

I love Coldest Winter Ever by Soulja but Ive read Midnight and i was a total let down. First of all, what happend to “through the eyes of Porshe. Secondly, what happend to Bullet. Third, What happend to Winter. Fourth, is that Chinese girl the girl that he brought to Mrs.Santiaga’s Funeral. Soulja said “The sequel will answer all unanswered questions about the first book. WRONG!!!!! What happend to the movie?? Lauren London should play Winter. Midnight?? Mr.Santiaga-Mark W. or the Rock. Idk. Mrs.Santiaga-I forgot her name she loud and got a twin sister who is a director and she was in why did i get married or Taraji P Henson.Bullet-Trey Songz?? Natalie-Meghan Good and more peace.

3 10 2011
Adult Terry | Fusion Living

[…] here for Related LinksThe Coldest Winter Ever Sequel Finally To Be Released Tagged as: adult terry, art, fashion, fun, illustration, photography, the coldest winter ever, […]

3 03 2013
MIMI7

I would like to know when the book, The coldest winter ever will be relased? The coldest winter ever was the best book I ever read. I cant wait to read part 2.

Leave a Reply

